Teacher of the Year Archive 2005

Congratulations to the 2005 IFLTA Teachers of the Year

K-8 Teacher of the Year: Angelika Becker, West Lafayette J/S HS
Secondary Teacher of the Year: Janice Wheater-Cowen, West Lafayette J/S HS
Collegiate Teacher of the Year: Thomas F. Broden, Purdue University

Congratulations to all of the following who were nominated as 2005 Indiana World Language Teachers of the Year by the Constituent Societies

AATF-Indiana: American Association of Teachers of French

K-8: Michelle Fife, Belzer MS
Secondary: Ruth Ann Price, Crown Point HS
Collegiate: Thomas F. Broden, Purdue University

AATG: American Association of Teachers of German
K – 8: Angelika Becker, West Lafayette J/S HS
Secondary: Gislind Pentecost, Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities

AATSP: American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portugese
K – 8: Nicci Saari, Eastwood MS
Secondary: Janice Wheater-Cowen, West Lafayette J/S HS
Collegiate: Herbert J. Brandt, IUPUI

AITJ: Association of Indiana Teachers of Japanese
Secondary: Sachiko Kawakubo, Fayette County School Corporation

ICC: Indiana Classical Conference
Collegiate: Marilyn Bisch, Indiana State University

IN-NELL: Indiana Chapter of the National Network for Early Languages
K – 8:  Mary Louise Cardwell, St. Richard’s School

Print Friendly, PDF & Email