Teacher of the Year Archive 2009

Congratulations to the 2009 IFLTA Teachers of the Year

K-8 Teacher of the Year: Nicci Saari
Secondary Teacher of the Year: Reena Evans
Collegiate Teacher of the Year: Akiko Kakutani
CSC Teacher of the Year Nominee: Reena Evans

Congratulations to all of the following who were nominated as 2009 Indiana World Language Teachers of the Year by the Constituent Societies

AATF-Indiana: American Association of Teachers of French
Secondary: Linda Atwood, Crown Point High School
Collegiate: Carol Goss, Valparaiso University

AATG: American Association of Teachers of German
Secondary: Josh Payne, Cathedral High School

AATSP: American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portugese
K – 8: Amy Malott, Traders Point Christian Academy
Secondary: Rosemary Haro, Columbus East High School
Collegiate: Sara Colburn-Alsop, Franklin College

AAITJ: American Association of Teachers of Japanese
Collegiate: Akiko Kakutani, Earlham College

ICLASS: Indiana Chinese Language/Culture Association of Secondary and Elementary Schools
K-8: En Ming Heebner, Westlake Middle School
Secondary: Reena Evans, Perry Meridian High School

IN-NELL: Indiana Chapter of the National Network for Early Lang
K – 8: Nicci Saari, Eastwood Middle School

Print Friendly, PDF & Email