Teacher of the Year Archive 2010

Congratulations to the 2010 IFLTA Teachers of the Year

K-8 Teacher of the Year: Jill Woerner, Pendleton Middle School
Rising Stars:
AATG Candis Carey, Portage High School, Portage
ICLASS Ming Hui Chu, Reagan Elementary, Brownsburg
IN-NELL Wendy Yuan, Zionsville Community High School, Zionsville

Congratulations to all of the following who were nominated as 2010 Indiana World Language Teachers of the Year by the Constituent Societies

AATF-Indiana: American Association of Teachers of French
Secondary: Kathy Bixler, Floyd Central High School, Floyd Knobs
Collegiate: Annie Brandy, Earlham College, Richmond

AATG: American Association of Teachers of German
Secondary: J. J. Steed, Brownsburg HS, Brownsburg

AATSP: American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portugese
Secondary: Doris Webster, North Central High School
Collegiate: Dan Alsop, Franklin College

AAITJ: American Association of Teachers of Japanese
Secondary: Molly Jeon, Bloomington North High School, Bloomington

ICLASS: Indiana Chinese Language/Culture Association of Secondary and Elementary Schools
Secondary: Caroline Lee-Thompson, Park Tudor School, Indianapolis

IN-NELL: Indiana Chapter of the National Network for Early Languages
K – 8: Jill Woerner, Pendleton Middle School, Pendleton

Print Friendly, PDF & Email