Teacher of the Year Archive 2015

Congratulations to the 2015 IFLTA Teachers of the Year

K‐8 Teacher of the Year: Julie Sours AATG, Goshen Middle School
Secondary Teacher of the Year: Lindsay Alessandrini AATSP, Zionsville Community Schools
Collegiate Teacher of the Year: Rachel Parroquin AATSP, University of Notre Dame

Congratulations to all of the following who were nominated as 2015 Indiana World Language Teachers of the Year by the Constituent Societies

AATF-Indiana: American Association of Teachers of French
Rising Star: Jordan Nelson, Chesterton High School
Secondary: Nancy Tilka, Lake Central High School

AATG: American Association of Teachers of German
Rising Star: Charlene Heinzman, Northwestern High School
K‐8: Julie Sours, Goshen Middle School
Secondary: Fran Reigle, Hamilton Southeastern High School
Collegiate: Claudia Grossman, Indiana University‐Purdue University Indianapolis

AATSP: American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portugese
Rising Star: Shalimar Manwani, Elwood Community Schools
K‐8: Colleen Lahr, Sycamore School

AAITJ: American Association of Teachers of Japanese
Secondary: Hiromi Hollett, Elkhart Central High School

ICLASS: Indiana Chinese Language/Culture Association of Secondary and Elementary Schools
Rising Star: Shihling Jeanette Chui, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
Collegiate: Qing Zhang, Ball State University

IN-NELL: Indiana Chapter of the National Network for Early Languages
Rising Star: Stephanie Weaver, Sycamore Elementary School
K‐8: Carmen Sanoguet, Forest Glen Elementary

Print Friendly, PDF & Email