Teacher of the Year Archive 2016

Congratulations to the 2016 IFLTA Teachers of the Year

K‐8 Teacher of the Year: Elizabeth A. McGuire, Jennings County Middle School
Secondary Teacher of the Year: Michael Tsugawa, Michigan City High School
Collegiate Teacher of the Year: Wendy Westphal, Marian University
Overall Winner: Wendy Westphal, Marian University

Congratulations to all of the following who were nominated as 2016 Indiana World Language Teachers of the Year by the Constituent Societies

AATF-Indiana: American Association of Teachers of French
Rising Star: Sarah Bradley, Brownsburg High School
Secondary: Andrea Yocum, Carmel High School

AATG: American Association of Teachers of German
Rising Star: Nathan Lorey, Carmel Middle School
Collegiate: Wendy Westphal, Marian University

AATSP: American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portugese
Rising Star: Sandra Anderson, Fox Hill Elementary School
K‐8: Rae Bosio, Franklin Central High School
Secondary: Laura Elzey, Cardinal Ritter High School
Collegiate: Debra Ames, Valparaiso University

AAITJ: American Association of Teachers of Japanese
Secondary: Michael Tsugawa, Michigan City High School

ICLASS: Indiana Chinese Language/Culture Association of Secondary and Elementary Schools
Rising Star: Yi-Chun Lin, Logansport High School
Secondary: Jade Jiang, Zionsville High School
Collegiate: Chunmei Guan, Western Kentucky University

IN-NELL: Indiana Chapter of the National Network for Early Languages
Rising Star: Megan Contreras, Zionsville West Middle School
K‐8: Elizabeth A. McGuire, Jennings County Middle School

Print Friendly, PDF & Email