Teacher of the Year Archive 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 IFLTA Teachers of the Year

K-8 Teacher of the Year: Shalimar Manwani, IPS School 60/Butler Lab School
Secondary Teacher of the Year:Secondary: Shun-Chun Tseng, Warsaw Community High School
Collegiate Teacher of the Year: Tatiana Botero, Notre Dame University

Congratulations to all of the following who were nominated as 2018 Indiana World Language Teachers of the Year by the Constituent Societies

AATF-Indiana: American Association of Teachers of French
Secondary: Cheryl Herman, Mishawaka High School
Collegiate: Karen Berrier, Valparaiso University

AATG: American Association of Teachers of German
K-8: Johnathan Gigler, Fairfield Jr. S. High School
Secondary: Laura O. King, Carmel High School
Collegiate: Melissa Etzler, Butler University
Rising Star: Ashley Schaefer, Clay City Jr. Sr. High School

AATSP: American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portugese
K-8: Shalimar Manwani, IPS School 60/Butler Lab School
Secondary: Lindsay Alessandrini, Zionsville Community High School
Collegiate: Tatiana Botero, Notre Dame University
Rising Star: Megan Worcester, Union County High School

AAITJ: American Association of Teachers of Japanese
Secondary: Elizabeth Bays, Columbus North High School
Rising Star: Clara Keumseon Chi, Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics and Humanities

CLTA: Indiana Chinese Language/Culture Association of Secondary and Elementary Schools
Secondary: Shun-Chun Tseng, Warsaw Community High School
Collegiate: Xiaoqing Liu, Butler University
Rising Star: Hangxin Yu, Lincoln Jr. High School

ICC: Indiana Classical Conference
Secondary: Edward Roe, Herron High School
Collegiate: Christopher Bungard, Butler University
Rising Star: Brittany Krowiarz, Cardinal Ritter High School

IN-NELL: Indiana Chapter of the National Network for Early Languages
K‐8: Leslie Phillips, Park Tudor School

Print Friendly, PDF & Email